Power restored to campus. Campus events to resume beginning at 4p.m. Classes are still cancelled.
Skip to Main Content

Directory

Contact information for JCET Personnel is listed below.  Names are linked to a bio page, where more information can be found.  A picture directory is also available.

JCET Faculty

Name

Phone Number

Email Address

Abuhassan, Nader

301.614.6003

nader.k.abuhassan@nasa.gov

Barnes, William

301.614.5672

wlbarnes9@gvtc.com

Bian, Huisheng

301.614.5092

Huisheng.Bian-1@nasa.gov

Borda, Roberto

301.614.6187

rfborda@umbc.edu

Campbell, Petya

301.614.6784

petya.campbell@nasa.gov

Cho, Hyoun-Myoung

410.455.2450

hmcho@umbc.edu

Chu, Allen

301.614.6237

allen.chu@nasa.gov

Cieslak, Dominik

410.455.5685

cieslak@umbc.edu

Cook, Laurie

410.455.6392

lcook@umbc.edu

Delgado, Ruben

410.455.1968

delgado@umbc.edu

DeSousa-Machado, Sergio

410.455.1944

sergio@umbc.edu

Demoz, Belay

410.455.5706

bdemoz@umbc.edu

Evans, Keith

410.455.5751

evans@umbc.edu

Hall, Forrest

301.614.6659

forrest.g.hall@nasa.gov

Hall, John

jhall2@umbc.edu

Hepplewhite, Christopher

410.455.3001

chepplew@umbc.edu

Herman, Jay

301.614.6039

jay.r.herman@nasa.gov

Hoff, Raymond

410.455.1610

hoff@umbc.edu

Huemmrich, Fred

301.614.6663

karl.f.huemmrich@nasa.gov

Johnson, Benjamin

301.614.6804

benjamin.t.johnson@nasa.gov

Koren, Ilan

301.614.6131

ilank@umbc.edu

Kruchten, Catherine

410.455.5829

crk@umbc.edu

Kundu, Prasun

301.614.6227

prasun.k.kundu@nasa.gov

Lee, Jae N.

301.614.6189

jae@umbc.edu

Lewis, Jasper

301.614.6721

jasper.r.lewis@nasa.gov

Lolli, Simone

301.614.6270

simone.lolli@nasa.gov

Mehta, Amita

301.614.6270

amita.v.mehta@nasa.gov

Motteler, Howard

motteler@umbc.edu

Olson, William

301.614.6314

william.s.olson@nasa.gov

Prados, Ana

301.614.5494

ana.i.prados@nasa.gov

Remer, Lorraine

410.908.0836

remer@umbc.edu

Schou, Paul

301.358.0001

schou@umbc.edu

Shie, Chung-Lin

301.614.6312

chung-lin.shie-1@nasa.gov

Shuman, Christopher

301.614.5706

christopher.a.shuman@nasa.gov

St. Claire, Jason

Tangborn, Andrew

301.614.6178

andrew.v.tangborn@nasa.gov

Tokay, Ali

301.614.6140

ali.tokay-1@nasa.gov

Townsend, Hamilton

htowns1@umbc.edu

Turpie, Kevin

301.286.9996

kevin.r.turpie@nasa.gov

Varnai, Tamas

301.614.6408

tamas.varnai@nasa.gov

Wang, Yujie

301.614.6494

yujie@umbc.edu

Wolfe, Glenn

301.614.6008

glenn.m.wolfe@nasa.gov

Yuan, Tianle

301.614.6195

tianle@umbc.edu

Yurganov, Leonid

410.455.3612

yurganov@umbc.edu

 

JCET Fellows

Name

Phone Number

Email Address

Cahalan, Robert

301.614.6183

robert.f.cahalan@nasa.gov

Halverson, Jeffrey

410.455.3350

jeffhalv@umbc.edu

Hilsenrath, Ernest

hilsenrath@umbc.edu

Kuang, Weijia

301.614.6108

kuang@bowie.gsfc.nasa.gov

Markus, Thorsten

301.614.5882

thorsten.markus.1@gsfc.nasa.gov

Marshak, Alexander

301.614.6122

alexander.marshak@nasa.gov

Martins, Vanderlei

410.455.2764

martins@umbc.edu

Melfi, Harvey

301.614.6270

melfi@umbc.edu

Oreopoulos, Lazaros

301.614.6128

lazaros.oreopoulos@nasa.gov

Platnick, Steven

301.614.6243

platnick@climate.gsfc.nasa.gov

Sparling, Lynn

410.455.6231

sparling@umbc.edu

Starr, David

301.614.6191

david.o.starr@nasa.gov

Strow, Larrabee

410.455.2528

strow@umbc.edu

Whiteman, David

301.614.6703

david.n.whiteman@nasa.gov

 

JCET Administrative Personnel

Name

Phone Number

Email Address

Casasanto, Valerie

301.286.6605

vcasa@umbc.edu

Dawson, Mary

410.455.8027

mdawson@umbc.edu

Eichenlaub, Danita

410.455.1893

eichenla@umbc.edu

Hoban, Susan

 410.455.8033

hoban@umbc.edu

Lewis, Brizjette

301.286.4403

brielewis@umbc.edu

Manalansan, Cathy

410.455.8812

cmanalan@umbc.edu

Mooney, Kevin

410.455.8899

kmooney@umbc.edu

Young, Margo

410.455.8809

mayoung@umbc.edu